Our Staff 2017-2018


We gathered today with our Governors to reflect on :

Why we are here?

What we want for our children?

What we want for our school?

135 140 138 134

Autumn Term begins and staff created art work – “The Power to Be.”


We discuss our priorities each term and evaluate how we are helping our pupils to achieve their best. Please click below for our most recent thoughts on our strengths and development areas from our School Development Plan.

Headteacher Miss A L Bowman

When contacting the school the persons who are most likely to answer the telephone are Mrs Doyle or Mrs Elder. They will be happy to help you with any enquiries or direct you to the approriate person.


Each Term the staff reflects on the ways that they will fulfil their roles through living the Gospel Values through “Come and See for Yourself.”


Senior Leadership Team

Miss A Bowman-Headteacher and RE Subject Leader

Ms M Trayer -Deputy Headteacher and SENCo

Miss E Taylor- EYFS Manager

Miss A Canavan- Disadvantaged Leader

Mrs G Hulme – English Leader

Mr C Lewis- Safeguarding Lead and Attendance Lead

Mrs M Graham – Business Manager

For a list of staff 2017-2018 please click below:

Staffing Sept 2017


 Year Group  Class Teachers  Support Staff
 Nursery  Mrs Fairhurst

DT Subject Leader

   Ms Coltman TA
 Reception  Miss Taylor  Miss Ikin  Mrs Tracy Teacher

Mrs Hitchmough TA

Miss Sefton TA

Miss Hunt Apprentice

 Year 1  Miss Rutherford  Mrs Woods Miss O’Connell Teacher Dis

Mrs Dixon TA/PPA

Mrs O’Neil TA 1 to 1


Mrs Rossitter Teacher PPA

Mrs Moore TA

Mrs Birch 1 to 1


 Year 2  Miss Canavan  Miss Richardson
 Year 3  Ms Trayer  Miss Duffy  Miss McKevitt Teacher PPA


Mrs Hindle 1 to 1

Mr Clarke 1 to 1

Mrs Matthews  1 to 1

 Year 4  Miss Hester 0.5    Miss Mckay Teacher



 Year 5  Mrs Bird  Miss Hickey  Miss Murphy  TA/PPA

Miss Green 1 to 1

 Year 6  Mrs Hulme  Mr Arnold  Mrs Elliott Teacher- maternity

Ms Joel  1 to 1


Atendance/Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mr C Lewis

School Business Manager: Mrs M Graham

Site Manager: Mr J Moore

Admin Assistant: Mrs J Davies (AM)   and Mrs S Elder (PM)


Midday Welfare Staff:

Mrs D Davies
Mrs N Green
Mrs A Murphy
Miss M Thompson
Mrs D Creighton
Mrs S Bryne
Mrs T Long
Mrs Lawless

Mrs Dumbell

First aid staff 2017-2018

 EYFS  Key Stage 1  Lower Key Stage  2  Upper Key Stage 2
 Mrs Hitchmough 2018

Miss Sefton 2018

Mrs Fairhurst 2018

Miss Ikin 2018

Ms Coltman 2018(FAAW) 2019

Miss Taylor 2018



 Mrs Dixon 2018

Mrs O’Neil 2019

Mrs Moore 2019



 Mrs Greenop 2019

Mrs Hindle 2018


 Miss Murphy 2018 (FAAW) 2019

Mrs Lester 2018 (FAAW 2017)

Mrs Elliott 2019

Mr Arnold 2020

 Welfare/Other  Welfare /Other  Welfare /Other  Welfare/Other
 Michelle Thompson 2018


 Mrs Elder (Admin) 2018

Mrs Byrne 2019


 Mr Lewis 2018

Mrs Creighton 2019

 Mr Moore (FAAW 2019)


Defib Training Spring 2016 ( review date Autumn 2017)

EYFS KS 1 KS 2 Other
Joanne Hitchmough Marilou Greenop Lesley Lester Sandra Elder
     Cathy Murphy  John Moore
Lucy Ikin